



Savitribai Phule Pune University (Formerly University of Pune) Bioinformatics Centre Pune - 411007 (Maharashtra) Selection List

M. Sc. (Bioinformatics) admission for the A.Y. 2025-2026 (In accordance with the list of candidates qualified in GAT-B examination 2025) Date: July 9, 2025

Distribution of Seats: Intake: 30

General (UR): 11 + 1 (PwD), SC: 5, ST: 2, OBC-NCL: 8, Gen-EWS: 3

GAT-B 2025 Application No.	Candidate's Name	Category	GAT-B Marks / Score
252910000935	Roshni Chatterjee	General (UR)	199.5
252910004152	Shubh Baid	Gen-EWS	196
252910003993	Kashyap Shukla	General (UR)	191
252910006270	Priyanshi Agrawal	General (UR)	189.5
252910005723	Sumit	General (UR)	189.5
252910009821	Sagnik Roy	General (UR)	189
252910006307	Adiraj Kashyap Bora	General (UR)	189
252910002893	Padmashree V.	General (UR)	188.5
252910000370	Debjit Sarkar	General (UR)	188.5
252910003668	Tulip Nirnayika Mohanty	General (UR) 188	
252910000063	Shiv Prakash Sahu	OBC - NCL	185
252910004129	Harsh Dalal	General (UR) (PwD)	113.5

General (UR)

Scheduled Caste (SC)

252910000387	Sabnam Das	SC	180.5
252910003776	Sambodhi Mahendra Baisane	SC	155.5
252910003381	Sunarkani Sandeepkumar	SC	150.5
252910005577	Sahil Divakar Kondkar	SC	148.5
252910003485	Surti Rudraksh Mahesh	SC	142.5

Scheduled Tribe (ST)

252910011419	Tripti Bhandari	ST	131.5
252910000303	Nayantara Suren	ST	110

Sawart

Director Bioinformatics Centre Savitribai Phule Pune University Pune - 411 007.

			6	adintormatics
GAT-B 2025 Application No.	Candidate's Name	Category	GAT-B Marks / Score	* Samme

Other Backward Classes-Non Creamy Layer (OBC-NCL)

252910017061	Ameya Ajay Hebale	OBC - NCL	184
252910005803	Ashmal Chundanga	OBC - NCL	183.5
252910000740	Md Sarosh Alam	OBC - NCL	180
252910010869	Devadarshan VB	OBC - NCL	179
252910002915	Biswarup Nandi	OBC - NCL	176.5
252910000562	Arun Yadav	OBC - NCL	175
252910008853	Komal Saini	OBC - NCL	174
252910002195	Abhinavjeet	OBC - NCL	172

Economically Weaker Section (Gen-EWS)

252910004201	Niketa	Gen-EWS	169
252910000059	Ankit Satyaprakash Pandey	Gen-EWS	164.5
252910001040	Pratiksha Uday Shinde	Gen-EWS	164.5

Note:

- * Admission to candidates in the Selection List is provisional and will be confirmed only after submission of necessary documents along with payment of prescribed admission fees by the candidates and subsequent verification of documents by the concerned authority.
- * The information regarding the details of online admission process, list of documents to be submitted and payment of fees will be sent to the selected candidates via e-mail.
- * This list is prepared and published as per existing rules and regulations. In case the candidates have identical GAT-B score and belong to the same category, the selection has been carried out on the basis of the grade/marks secured by the candidates in the qualifying examination.

(Mr. Sanjay Londhe) Member Admission Committee

(Dr. Abhijeet Kulkarni) Member Admission Committee

(Dr. Vijay Baladhye) Reservation Nominee Admission Committee



(**Mr. Dattatraya Desai**) Member Admission Committee

(Dr. Payel Ghosh) Member Admission Committee

awart

(Dr. Sangeeta V. Sawant) Director, Bioinformatics Centre & Chairman, Admission Committiee

Director Bioinformatics Centre Savitribai Phule Pune University Pune - 411 007.